Intros

Skycop21

B) Hello to all. My name is Kevin Edling and I live in Parker, CO. I joined the club just a few months prior to Bill's passing. I am a flight instructor here in Colorado, and when I'm not flying :angry: ; then I work as a sergeant for the Denver Police Department.

My Father was with Eastern Airlines for 23 years, where he served as a capatin when they went flush. He now works as a glider instructor in Nevada. I recently obtained my Ryan Pt-22 :) about six months ago. It is in a few thousand pieces and will begin her restoration once my new hangar is finished in August this year.

I have been serving in the Colorado Air National Guard for the past 13 years, and just recently got released from the longest activation in CO Guard history. :blink: .

My plan is to have my Ryan completely restored in time for Oshkosh 2010. :P

Best Wishes to all,

Kevin

Hello, my name is Paul Bretanus (NRC 908). My wife Sherry and I are the current caretakers of Ryan PT-22 N56026, S/N 1562 with a Kinner R56 and Fahlin prop. We are in Deer Park, Tx. (just east of Houston). It has been converted to Cleveland brakes but I do have the original Shinns. I also have the Eclipse hand-crank starter but it is not installed. I think this website is a GREAT idea!!

Hi all

My name is Paul; I?m the proud owner :D 50% that is with John McMains. Our PT-22 Ryan N22JK, sn1697 mil sn 41-15668 is undergoing restoration at the Watsonville airport. Watsonville California. I?ll post some pictures and report back as we make progress this summer.

• 4 weeks later...

Howdy fellow Ryaneers.